Product Reviews

April 20,2011
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Doug Homan
I was using the Ultimate 4 Pack Flock and was amazed at what happened. I had a herd of 30+ mule deer come check out the decoys, then a tom and two jakes but they "busted" me. I thought that was cool but the out from the trees behind came a Golden Eagle and swooped down to nail the feeding hen decoy. He didn't take it but put a tear and several holes in it. I just sat there in disbelief. The decoy deflated a little but retained most of it's shape and was knocked a little sideways. I eventually went out and set it up and the eagle was perched in a tree looking at the decoys wondering what the heck it hit. Anyway, after a while a flock of turkeys came past down the field and I managed to decoy and call in a big tom to complete the hunt. I'm now planning on turkey dinner and mounting a beautiful tail fan. I'll try to repair the torn decoy for next years hunt.


February 2, 2009
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: JimB33 from Joplin, MO
I hunted over your company's decoys, last season, with a friend of mine. His Gobbler decoy, "Billy" was flogged by a really mad Tom, but I got him back with a full load of #5's. After witnessing such a spectacle, I had to have my own set. SUPER DEKES!


January 30, 2009
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Matt from Natchez, MS
The best looking decoys on the market? Heck, I say, EVER produced! Just received my Fusion Turkey Decoys, and WOW! I am a faithful user of your waterfowl decoys, but just recently noticed your new Turkey decoys. Had to try a set. Purchased the Jake, Submissive Hen and Strutting Tom. The photos on your site don't do them justice.I will highly recommend these decoys, as I always have your Duck Decoys. Guys, you can't imagine how real these things are, by looking at photos.


January 2nd, 2009
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Jim from Pigeon, MI
You guys at Cherokee Sports have made my Christmas...Heck my year, too. My wife gave me one of your molded head, standing hen turkey decoys for Christmas...dang it's awesome. Got to have the others. I guarantee there doesn't exist a more realistic turkey decoy anywhere and the shine is just like the real thing.
Keep up the great work guys! Thanks


December 9, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: hunterchic71 from WV
"I bought the molded head turkey decoys for my son. When I opened them I was shocked how real they look! They look more life like than our own turkey mounts! Now, I'll have to get a set for myself! If you are a serious turkey hunter, like I am; you NEED these decoys! Thanks for an awesome product!
Sandy


November 15, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Kyle from Baton Rouge, LA
Speechless!
Don't know a better way to put it, simply the most realistic decoys I have ever owned, hands down. And just when I thought the mallards looked good, I got my wood ducks and WOW!


November 8, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Cheapskatehunter from Fergus Falls, MN
These decoys suck in ducks, like a vacuum. they looked funny at first from 2ft. away, but try not to ground swat'em at 15ft.I have left my hunting spot and had ducks sit in them, and couldn't tell the live birds from the decoys until they flew off.


November 5, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Drake from Conetoe, NC
These decoys are AWESOME! Definitely a great deal for the money. I am shooting more ducks than the neighbor with these decoys. Very realistic in the shape, size and especially the motion that they provide.


June 8, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: paturkeyhunter from Lancaster County, PA
"Love 'em, Great, Very Life Like, Move with the slightest wind."


May 28, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: TurkeyFever from OH
"I am new to turkey hunting, so I wanted to keep the costs to a mimimum and these were reasonably priced. They are amazing. I used them to call in 2 different gobblers on 2 different days. I had a crossbow malfunction, so I was not able to shoot at the first. He came in and proceeded to peck and stomp the jake to death. He then turned his attention (and affection) to the hens and put holes in 2 of them, too. I chased him off as he was starting in on the third hen. It was quite a show that lasted over an hour. I immediately ordered a new set of these decoys, since I figured the first set was ruined. However, I used the patch kit that came with them and they are as good as new. Now I have 8 and that's fine with me."


May 27, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: parkepa from Willow Street, PA
"Great, Great product!!!! Very easy to use and pack for hunting and moving around, I blow them up the night before and put them in a decoy bag and set them up when I get to where I'm hunting, and when I'm done I just deflate and put in my turkey vest pocket. The decoys look so lifelike from a distance, they fooled me a couple times, (forgot they were there) and also nice pink legs to add to the realism. Can't wait till 08' PA fall turkey season. Got them right when PA spring turkey was ending but still loved them!!!!!!!!"


May 5, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 3 out of 5
By: Turkeyhunt13 from CO
"Great decoys, easy to carry very life like."


May 5, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: elknimrod from Pelham, NH
"Second day of the season I had a gobbler chasing a hen. When he spied the 4 decoys I had out, he forgot about the hen and made a beeline for them. He then headed right for the tom decoy and I shot him at less than 15 yds., he never looked at me even though I was fully visible 90 degrees to his line of travel. They're easy to carry, inflate and deploy. This set did not include the extra strutting tom, and it wasn't needed."


May 4, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Rame
"Tried my inflatable decoys out on a wize bird that has been very reluctant to come in. He hung up for only a short time before making a beeline for the jake. Need to find a new bird for next time."


April 30, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 3 out of 5
By: trkyboy from Madison, WI
"i bought the inflatable tom decoy. seems pretty durable, was easy to inflate and deflated quickly too. it looks more realistic than my old one. my only complaint is that the stake broke the very first time i used it, and the ground was wet! cheap plastic junk!"


April 26, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: dacantley from OH
"to start with, i would really give these 4 1/2 stars, but i marked 5 because they deserve better than 4. they look very real and even the jake can be blown up in seconds. they pack very easily and weigh next to nothing. pink stakes also look fairly close to turkey legs...at least closer than black stakes would. i also love how i can put a stake through a featherflex hen decoy and mount the jake on top of the hen. the jake and alert hen look great, although i would love to see a shorter beard and brighter head on the jake. only reason for 4 1/2 stars instead of 5 are the feeding and submissive hens. they look like oversized chickens and not quite turkey size, but they still look very realistic and i will continue to use them whether they are a bit small or not. they also do seem to move pretty well in wind, but they will spin in heavier winds. great product overall."


April 15, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: LADY54 from TN
"Just what I wanted."


April 8, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: longboy from VT
"The decoys are great for inflatables, and the cost is very reasonable and don't take up much room, quick to inflate."


April 7, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: gaswamp from GA
"I love the Cherokee decoys. Light and very realistic looking."


April 1, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: JtMet from Metairie, LA
"Inflate quick and easy, I set them up and walked back to my blind looked back at the set-up and was suprised at how realistic they appeared. The whole set-up could probably be stored and transported in a 1-gallon freezer bag (that's 4 full size decoys). I set these up next to a set of foam decoys hands-down the inflatable decoys appeared much more lively and realistic, no suspicious bulges or cavities in decoy sides and better coloring. Did not even bother with the foam decoys on my second hunt."


March 24, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Luvstohuntandfish from Auburn, CA
"These are great for three reasons: They pack light, Look real, and are a great value!!! Alot of the time I am hunting after work so its really convienient that I can pack them away in my truck box or behind my seat. And the turks love comin in to them!!!"


March 18, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: Eades from NM
"Just opened them and inflated one so that I could walk around the house and scare everyone. They look great - looking forward to using it this season."


January 8, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: NoviceBowhunter from CA
"If you're in a budget these are a great option; specially if you're bowhunting...I would not use them with a shotgun..."


December 20, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: ibdhawk from Sandersville, GA
"HITS: These are very realistic decoys and are collapsible. They are lightweight, and I like the stakes that can create movement in a VERY light wind, or just stake them in a fixed position. I dropped a 21 pound gobbler opening morning with these! MISSES: Lightweight plastic material can tear easily on trees, branches, briars, etc. Also, when the gobblers are hot, it is hard to move or inflate these guys on quick notice. I usually inflate them before I leave in the morning and carry them in a decoy bag into the field. Overall these are alot of decoy for the money."


November 7, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Hunter000 from CA
"My decoys just arrived in the mail, and just in time for the fall season here in Cali. After inflating them in a matter of seconds, I was very impressed with the realism of these decoys. The submissive and feeding hen are a lot smaller compared to the alert hen and jake which stand about 2 1/2 ft tall w/ the stake, but I think they will do just fine in the field. The quality of the material seems pretty sturdy and is simular to a swimming pool raft. Wouldn't go dragging them through briars or anything. Also the stakes are pink adding to the realism of the decoys. I'm very satisfied with the decoys for such an inexpensive price and feel very confident taking them in the woods this weekend!!!"


June 15, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: Moose58 from Marcellus, NY
"I was impressed at how realistic these look when inflated.I only had one chance to use them this spring but can't wait to try them this fall and next spring."


June 4, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: nannie
"the decoys are extremely easy to use. you can carry them without over loading your pockets"


May 17, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Whitey1 from Greenville, KY
"Good Price, Good Quality, Easy to Carry, and they Work."


May 16, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: JoeyP from Amherst, NY
"Perfect to pack, light weight. These decoys are a good choice. Easy to blow up, and easy to take down. Very realistic looking. I would recommend them."


May 15, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Gilligansisland from IL
"This is an outstanding decoy. I have hunted for many years, and for the last 4 with a bow. These are the best decoys I have ever used. Life like, light weight, and with the smallest of breeze makes these decoys move. They have a universal stake that can be flipped over for mild and strong winds. With all the gear bow hunting requires, these decoys can be rolled up and placed in any small pocket. The stakes are pink and, in my opinion, look more like turkey legs. It also comes with a repair kit in case they get a hole in them. Great for the field if they do get a hole. The spring of 07 brought in three Jakes and they wanted nothing to do with the Jake decoy. I beleive they were intimidated. I would recommend the four pack, for the price, and add a hen or two. Once you are set up, decide if you want to go with the Jake. This Jake will bring in big Toms but may reduce the chances of taking a Jake."


May 15, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: belvoir from VA
"This decoy are easy to set up. You can set this decoys up for heavy or light winds. When there set up in the light wind position it only takes a slighty brezee to move them. I have had two toms walk right up to them."


May 14, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: DEERHNTR
"Easy set up. They move with the wind for life like movement. nice and light for easy storage in backpack or pockets. Great buy for the money. highly recommend."


May 8, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: shelterman from Goshen, IN
"I have used these only this one season but have been very pleased. They are easy to manage, look great in the field and have good movement with some wind. On very windy days - if you go out at all - they will need some blocking to keep them from spinning. I think these are the best on the market and the guys I have hunted with have agreed. Both my son and I took birds this year."


May 5, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: Northernwaterfowler from Searsmont, ME
"This is a great product! I got my first Turkey this year at 15 yards and he did not even think twice about running in and checking out that decoy. The only thing is if you hit it with your shot thats it , other than that it packs well , looks great and is just cool GO CHEROKEE SPORTS!"


April 24, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: Bigchief101 from NM
"i would just like to say that i was very impressed with the decoys. they look so much better out in the field than the old style. they are easier to carry around and quick to set up. they just look so real out there. i just think that it would be better if you could purchace them as the sub spieces you are hunting. for example here in the rockies a set of merriams and in the east a set of easterns. again i would like to say just how good they look, the shape and the picture are both really good."


April 23, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: painter1071
"These decoys looked good in the field. They also moved around nicely in the wind. Alittle more intense colors would be good."


April 19, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: hunter1980 from Benton, AR
"I would recommend these to anybody. I like the way they look and that I can easily store all four in my hunting vest with a lot of room to spare."


April 12, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: GWSII
"I recently purchased the flock of 4 and have already had great success with the decoys. My 9 year old son had a large gobbler come right in to the decoys and allowed him to harvest the bird. They advertise as being self-inflating. However, none on mine inflate as they state they will. Even though they do not work as advertised, I would still purchase them due to their realistic look."


April 8, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: struttinclose from Troy, TN
"I ordered the ultimate 4 because of the realistic look and the fact they weigh almost nothing.Little did I know that even the slightest breeze gives the most lifelike movement. The first day out i took more video of the decoys than of the 23 lb, 9.5 inch beard, 1 inch spur toteing gobbler that strutted from 80 yards to 15 yards where i shot him.These decoys are fantastic so don't hesitate to buy. good luck !"


April 2, 2007
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.png 4 out of 5
By: sgp5163 from Hemet, CA
"Easy to use light weight. It is nice to have all 4 pieces. Works great for the money."


November 6, 2008
star-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 1 out of 5
By: HeadlessHunter from TN
"When I purchased these, I did not see anything about only getting 4 decoys with heads out of the 6 pack. I didn't discover this until I recieved the shipment. I was very disappointed. I guess the other two are suppose to look like sleepers. The reason I bought these decoys is because I wanted to add more movement to my spread on less breezy days since it does not take much wind to move the decoy. And we all know that if a decoy is suppose to look like it is swimming around, it will have its head up/to the side/out/etc. Not look like it sleeping or HEADLESS when a duck generally doesnot move. I would have bought more because the ones with heads look great, but I won't because I didn't feel like I got my moneys worth."


November 3, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: WVChessieOwner from Elkins, WV
"This is my second set of these decoys! They aren't as tough as my plastic decoys but will last a long time with some care. I really like the way they move with the slightest breeze; making them effective on bluebird days. On windy days they are downright deadly. I hunt WV, MD, and ND."


October 27, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 3 out of 5
By: bucman from Montague, CA
"These decoys are really nice. Very realistic and much easier to inflate than their predicessors. However, this half dozen came with two headless feeder style decoys. Nothing in the description stated this, and I was very dissapointed. Would have purchased more, but for the price, and considering that you only get four decoys with heads, I decided to not purchase any more. Would have been 5 stars if all of them came with heads. I don't like suprises like that."


October 23, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 3 out of 5
By: DarkGoose from TN
"The term featherlite is not at all appropriate for these decoys as they are heavier than a weighted keel decoy of similar (standard) size. They are closer in weight to a magnum decoy. I needed needle nose pliers to pinch off the valve after inflating them as it is very stiff and not long enough. Their movement is much better than a keeled decoy which is the only plus I see to them."


October 23, 2008
star-full.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.pngstar-empty.png 1 out of 5
By: idahobowhntr from ID
"we used these decoys last season in idaho and they were awesome for the pack in and out but that is all. we inflated them early in the morning and when shooting time rolled around all our decoys had lost their air because of the cold. last time i checked duck season was usually a pretty chilly time of year so i would consider these decoys useless unless you hunt warm weather. aslo they were extremly shiny in the sun."


August 15, 2008
star-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.pngstar-full.png 5 out of 5
By: yareelohim from Tracy, CA
"I used these inflatable decoys last season and loved them. I loved them so much that I am getting rid of all my plastic deeks and switching my entire spread to inflatables with an occasions Air Lucy Duck. Positives: These decoys are SUPER light and take only one breath to fill one up. I can carry countless numbers of these decoys into my blind. They don't take up room and don't have paint to scratch off. They also look amazingly real when in the water. Because they are so light, just a slight breeze adds great movement. Negatives: Being so light, they require a heavier anchor in stronger winds. I had a few float off last season. You can't expect one to float if it gets hit with a pellet, but that can be fixed easily. They might add too much movement in really strong winds. Overall, I absolutely love these decoys! Anyone need some plastic deeks? I am switching to all inflatables."


Disclaimer

We have been asked time and again why there are no product ratings included on our Voice-Boxx calls. The reason for this is with ever changing state laws in relation to the use of "electronics"; we do not want to incriminate anyone.

All that we can say is remarks and testimonials are truly unbelievable! Folks have been literally attacked by deer and elk, using them. Called in crows and owls, while trying to locate turkeys. Had folks follow the Gobble around for hours, etc. etc. Remember, Voice-Boxx calls are actual "voice" recordings of the animal. You literally have their voice, in the palm of your hand! Beware, and hunt safely, and consult your local game laws.